Visa Information for 7th IAEG-SDG Meeting

List of Visa Exempt Countries for Travel to Austria

The following list includes those countries (and types of passports) for which no visa is needed to enter Austria. If your country is not included on this list, you will need to apply for a visa at the Austrian Embassy/Consulate in your country. A complete list of Austrian Embassies and Consulates can be found at:

https://www.bmeia.gv.at/fileadmin/user_upload/oracle/oe_vertretungen_en.pdf

If you have any doubts regarding whether you need a visa, please contact the Austrian Embassy/Consulate in your country to confirm.

If you are a holder of a Laissez-Passer issued by the United Nations or the Council of Europe (minimum validity of 3 months) you do not need a visa to enter Austria but must also travel with your national passport.

No Visa Required	Portugal	Grenada
Belgium	Romania	Guatemala
Bulgaria	Spain	Honduras
Croatia	Slovakia	Israel
Cyprus	Slovenia	Japan
Czech Republic	Sweden	Kiribati
Denmark	Switzerland	Korea (Rep)
Estonia		Macedonia (FYROM)
Finland	No Visa Required if stay	Malaysia
	less than 90 days	Marshall Islands
France		Mauritius
Germany	Albania	Mexico
Gibraltar	Andorra	Micronesia
Great Britain	Antigua and Barbuda	Monaco
Greece	Argentina	Montenegro
Hungary	Australia	New Zealand
Iceland	Bahamas	Nicaragua
Ireland	Barbados	Palau
Italy	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Panama
Latvia	Brazil	Paraguay
Liechtenstein	Brunei Darussalam	Peru
Lithuania	Canada	Samoa
Luxembourg	Chile	San Marino
Malta	Colombia	Serbia (unless issued by
Netherlands	Costa Rica	Koordinaciona uprava)
Norway	Dominica	Seychelles
Poland	El Salvador	Singapore
	21 341 44401	0-1

Solomon Islands

St. Kitts and Nevis

St. Lucia

St. Vincent and the

Grenadines Timor-Leste Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago

USA UAE Uruguay Vanuatu

Vatican City Venezuela

Anguilla Bermuda

Cayman Islands Falkland Islands

Monserrat
Pitcairn Island
St. Helena
Virgin Islands
Hong Kong (SAR)
Macao (SAR China)

With Diplomatic
Passport and Maximum
Stay of 90 Days

Armenia Azerbaijan Belize Bolivia

Cabo Verde

China (People's Rep)

Cote D'Ivoire Ecuador

Egypt Georgia Jamaica Maldives

Moldova (Rep)

Morocco Pakistan **Philippines**

Russian Federation

Serbia

Ukraine

South Africa Thailand Tunisia Turkey

With Diplomatic/Service Passport and Maximum Stay of 30 Days

Indonesia

With Service Passport and Maximum Stay of 30 Days

Azerbaijan
Bolivia
Cabo Verde
Cote Ivoire
Egypt
Georgia
Moldova
Morocco
Philippines
Tunisia
Turkey

Ukraine

Biometric Normal
Passport and Maximum
Stay of 90 Days

Georgia Moldova Ukraine